Columbus State University Print Logo

Graduate CouncilGraduate Council

The Graduate School provides a framework for supporting excellence in graduate research,
scholarship, teaching, and mentorship in accordance with Columbus State University's
mission and consistent with the mission of the Board of Regents of the University System
of Georgia. The Graduate School is administered by a Graduate School Director who is
assisted by a representative body, the Graduate Council. Among its other responsibilities,
the Graduate Council approves new and revised graduate programs and certificates,
develops policies and processes related to graduate studies, and reviews and approves
faculty for teaching at the graduate level.

The Graduate Council meetings are usually held on the 2nd Friday of each month at
12:00pm in the VPAA conference room.

Meeting Dates and Minutes:                                                                                                                                                                        

2017-2018      2016-2017         2015-2016  


January 12


July 14

January 13

   July 16  January 15

August 11

February 9


August 12

February 10

   August 14  February 12

September 8

March 9


September 16

March 10

   September 11  March 4

October 13

April 13


October 14

April 7

   October 9  April 8

November 10

May 11


November 11

May 5

   November 13  May 6

December 8



December 9

June 15

   December 11  June

 Graduate Council Membership                                                                                                                            


Year 3

Year 2

Year 1

Margie Yates, COEHP  
Chair (2016-17)

Nicholas Bolden, COLS          

Tammy Condrey, COEHP      

Greg Blalock, COEHP

Scott Harris, COA                              

John Ellisor, COLS

Kevin Burgess, COLS


Shamim Khan, TCOB

Andres Jauregui, TCOB
Past-Chair (2015-2016)


Ex-Officio Members:


Dr. Tina Butcher, Interim Provost/SACSCOS Liaison


Dr. Ellen Roberts, Associate Provost


Ms. Kristin Williams-Griffin, 
Admission Liaison                                                                    



Council Bylaws

Thesis Materials


Graduate Council Archives